Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Bloomsbury presents Don't Hate the Player by Alexis Nedd, read by Aaron Landon and Stacy Gonzalez.

    From an exciting new voice comes a funny and heartfelt young adult romance set in the world of competitive gaming, perfect for fans of Opposite of Always and Slay.

    Emilia Romero is living a double life. By day, she’s a field hockey star with a flawless report card. But by night, she’s kicking virtual ass as the only female member of a highly competitive eSports team. Emilia has mastered the art of keeping her two worlds thriving, which hinges on them staying completely separate. That's in part to keep her real-life persona, but also for her own safety, since girl gamers are often threatened and harassed. 

    When a major eSports tournament comes to her city, Emilia is determined to prove herself to her team and the male-dominated gaming community. But her perfectly balanced life is thrown for a loop when a member of a rival team recognizes her....

    Jake Hooper has had a crush on Emilia since he was 10 years old. When his underdog eSports team makes it into the tournament, he's floored to discover she's been leading a double life. The fates bring Jake and Emilia together as they work to keep her secret, even as the pressures of the tournament and their non-gaming world threaten to pull everything apart.

    Debut author Alexis Nedd has crafted a young adult combo-punch of charming romance and virtual adventure that will win the hearts of gamers and non-gamers alike.

    ©2021 Alexis Nedd (P)2021 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

    Commentaires

    "Refreshingly voice-y, wildly smart and genuinely hilarious." (Casey McQuiston, New York Times best-selling author of Red, White & Royal Blue)

    "In this delightfully entertaining romance, Nedd covers an impressive range of topics with a rare combination of hilarity, sarcasm and sincerity. Gamers and nongamers alike will squeal, cheer and boo in this page-turner. A sure winner." (Kirkus Reviews)

    "A great pick for video game nerds and fans of Brittney Morris’ Slay." (School Library Journal)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Don't Hate the Player

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.