Votre titre Audible gratuit

Between the Spark and the Burn

Lu par : Jorjeana Marie
Série : Between, Volume 2
Durée : 7 h et 24 min
Catégories : Anglais - Teens, Ages 13 & Up

Prix : 34,66 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

The conclusion to Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, this Gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-listen for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.

Freddie once told me that the devil created all the fear in the world.

But then, the devil once told me that it's easier to forgive someone for scaring you than for making you cry.

The problem with River West Redding was that he'd done both to me.

The crooked-smiling liar River West Redding, who drove into Violet's life one summer day and shook her world to pieces, is gone. Violet and Neely, River's other brother, are left to worry - until they catch a two a.m. radio program about strange events in a distant mountain town. They take off in search of River but are always a step behind, finding instead frenzied towns, witch hunts, and a wind-whipped island with the thrum of something strange and dangerous just under the surface. It isn't long before Violet begins to wonder if Neely, the one Redding brother she thought trustworthy, has been hiding a secret of his own....

©2014 April Genevieve Tucholke (P)2016 Listening Library

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour maria blackmon
  • maria blackmon
  • 22/12/2018

Such an amazing book

I am so in love with this book series I need there to be more!!!