Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Beauty and the Besharam

Beauty and the Besharam

De : Lillie Vale
Lu par : Shimali De Silva
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 34,57 €

Acheter pour 34,57 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    “If you're a fan of rivals-to-lovers, look no further!”—Aiden Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys

    Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon and Emma Lord!

    Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a little too mouthy, and overall just a little too much. In one word: besharam.

    So, when her nemesis, Ian Jun, witnesses Kavya’s very public breakup with her loser boyfriend on the last day of junior year, she decides to lay low and spend the summer doing what she loves best–working part time playing princess roles for childrens’ birthday parties. But her plan is shot when she’s cast as Ariel instead of her beloved Belle, and learns that Ian will be her Prince Eric for the summer. [Cue the combative banter.]

    Exhausted by Kavya and Ian’s years-long feud, their friends hatch a plan to end their rivalry by convincing them to participate in a series of challenges throughout the summer. Kavya is only too eager to finally be declared the winner. But as the competition heats up, so too does the romantic tension, until it escalates from a simmer to a full-on burn.

    ©2022 Viking Books for Young Readers (P)2022 Listening Library

    Commentaires

    "A story that feels simultaneously magical and true to life. The character-driven plot, led by a vibrant cast that showcases diversity in ethnicity, gender identity, and sexual orientation, places equal weight on the value of friendship, family relationships, and romance, with each element playing an important role in Kavya’s growth and changing self-understanding throughout the book. A joyful ode to being true to yourself and finding love where you least expect it."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review 

    “If you're a fan of rivals-to-lovers, look no further! Beauty and the Besharam is a novel bursting with swoony romance, humor and the importance of going for it, even when it's scary. Vale shows us that love is about not compromising who you are, or loving someone despite their ferocity and drive, but because of it. Lillie Vale put it perfectly — ‘Rivalry is good, but kisses are better.’”—Aiden Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys

    "A clever, emotional book about being true to yourself no matter what. With a delightful rivalry you can’t help but ship, whimsical settings, and so much banter, Beauty and the Besharam is not to be missed."--Jennifer Dugan, author of Hot Dog Girl and Some Girls Do

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Beauty and the Besharam

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour 🐺 SCARLET PIMPERNEL 🐺
    • 🐺 SCARLET PIMPERNEL 🐺
    • 02/06/2022

    BEAUTY WITH AN ATTITUDE

    THE STORY HAD A LOT OF POTENTIAL, BUT AFTER MANY F. BOMBS AND OTHER USAGE OF PROFANITY. I COULD NOT CONTINUE IT.
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS STORY FOR TEENS, AND ADULTS MAY HAVE SOME ISSUES WITH IT AS WELL.