Prix : 19,76 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

Lucas Thatcher has always been my enemy.

It's been a decade since I've seen him, but our years on opposite coasts were less of a lasting peace and more of a temporary cease-fire. Now that we're both back in our small town, I know Lucas expects the same old war, but I've changed since high school - and from the looks of it, so has he.

The arrogant boy who was my teenage rival is now a chiseled doctor armed with intimidating good looks. He is Lucas Thatcher 2.0, the new and improved version I'll be competing with in the workplace instead of the schoolyard.

I'm not worried; I'm a doctor now too, board-certified and sexy in a white coat. It almost feels like winning will be too easy - until Lucas unveils a tactic neither of us has ever used before: sexual warfare.

The day he pushes me up against the wall and presses his lips to mine, I can't help but wonder if he's filling me with passion or poison. Every fleeting touch is perfect torture. With every stolen kiss, my walls crumble a little more. After all this time, Lucas knows exactly how to strip me of my defenses, but I'm in no hurry to surrender.

Knowing thy enemy has never felt so good.

©2017 R.S. Grey (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Melissa
  • 16/10/2017

Annoying and Unconvincing

I wanted to like this story however the female character was incredibly immature, petty, and annoying. So much so that I had a hard time believing that her love interest thought her worth all that trouble. The book is so short that it fails to bother with any redemption and goes straight from so called hate to so called love.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • catkit
  • 01/08/2018

Rivals to Lovers

The story, though done many times before, was enjoyable. Fun banter, embarrassing situations, and quirky characters made this a book I will probably listen to again. The one drawback: the female lead was over the top competitive, to the point that I started thinking of her as psycho. She was unlikable at times.

Narration was good, with different voices for various characters. A recurring lisp was a little distracting, but overall well done

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Audiobookhoe
  • 09/08/2017

I had such high hopes for this one.

What did you like best about Anything You Can Do? What did you like least?

I just didn't love this one as much I thought I would. It promised a romantic comedy but there were no situations I laughed at. I think what I disconnected the most about this one was that they were enemies/rivals to lovers but the rivalry was really just some silly jealousy that a little girl made up when they were kids and just seemed so petty to keep onto. He literally did nothing for her to hate him. It made me hard to connect to her as a character because she just seemed petty. He wasn't much different. I wasn't amazed by him that much. Nothing about him made me jump for joy. I think my issue with this one is that the job they're in competition for isn't exciting. I was just bored that they both wanted to take a job in their small town. A huge miss for me.

What would have made this romance irresistible?

Perhaps if they worked for a hospital instead? Or different careers. The whole doctor thing was kind of corny.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Nina
  • 24/09/2018

Loved the Narrator, Hated the Main Character

I usually love R.S. Grey's work. This book was a quick download after the last one. The narrator's performance was excellent, but I was so annoyed by Daisy's actions throughout the story, I wanted to punch her.
Since one cannot go about assaulting fiction characters, I resolved myself to skipping ahead until she stopped irritating me. This turned out to be near the end of the book. So, unfortunately, I cannot recommend this book. But please seek out "Summer Games" series. Those are outstanding novels.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Christy Baldwin BBU
  • 04/09/2018

Enemies to Lovers at its best!

Anything You Can Do is only the second R.S. Grey book I’ve read, but after reading it, I need to get to more of them! I love this author’s humor and writing style. This story was so much fun. A highly entertaining and romantic enemies-to-lovers read!

When Daisy comes back to town after med school to run the town’s family practice, that last thing she expects is for her long-time rival, Lucas, to be here doing the same thing. Lucas and Daisy have been each other’s competition from the time they were kids. It’s a not so friendly competition and everyone knows about it. Daisy is best friend’s with Lucas’s sister, so they’re always connected.

These two cracked me up. Seriously, Daisy is so funny. Her antics made me laugh out loud so many times. And I adored Lucas. I could tell there was so much more to him than what Daisy showed us (as the story is mostly told by her- aside from some letters/emails). When these two finally kissed- I swear, I thought they would combust. All of that passion and energy going to something other than their rivalry… *fans self*

I couldn’t wait to see what would happen with these two. I had the best time listening to this book. I love stories that not only make you laugh and feel, but keep you entertained and this one did just that. From start to finish. The audio book was great. It was narrated by two new to me narrators- Kimberly Roelle and Joshua Kumler. Both did a great job voicing Daisy and Lucas.

If you’re looking for a fabulous romantic comedy that has steam, humor, and heart, pick up Anything You Can Do. I truly enjoyed every minute I spent listening to this one!

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • HadoOoya
  • 12/05/2018

good story

Overall the story is good i love "hate to love" stories.. but i wished that it has a little bit more funny situations or normal stuff that happens between them other than wanting to have sex all the time..

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Denise
  • 09/05/2018

What an unlikable main female character.

So selfish and weirdly competitive. Even after they hook up in the book she remains an idiot. The mother character was also just too stupid to be real.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sonya
  • 03/03/2018

So Good

This book is so good and funny. Definitely worth the credit. This is a must listen to audio book. Kimberly Roelle did a excellent job on narration.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jennifer
  • 10/10/2017

Funny + passion = perfection

I needed a book that was gonna make me laugh, and this one was recommended to me. This story between childhood neighbors who became rivals is witty, funny, passionate, and sweet all in a couple hundred pages. I loved every line, from start to finish.

I loved these two narrators. Perfect for these characters.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Karissa
  • 21/07/2017

The Perfect Mix of Romance, Comedy, and Drama

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Definitely, this book was not only well written but also extremely well performed. It really came to life with the performances and Kimberly Roelle and the few chapters done by Joshua Kumler. It's joined my list of favorite audiobooks and I know I will listen to it again!

What was one of the most memorable moments of Anything You Can Do?

The quarantine was by far my favorite chapter in the book.

What does Kimberly Roelle and Joshua Kumler bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

They both really narrate in a way that shows the character's inner emotions. I also loved the humor Kimberly Roelle brought to the book's comedic moments.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Many but particularly the home video scene. That scene is both sweet yet heartbreaking.

Any additional comments?

This book is perfect for fans of The Hating Game! Daisy and Lucas' competitive games definitely rival that of Lucy and Josh!