Prix : 15,37 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

In your hands, you hold the secret to transforming your life. Big words? Yes, but this is a plan that has already proven itself with millions of people around the world. In a Sunday-morning sermon, Will told his congregation he wanted to make the world a complaint-free zone and, to prove he was serious, he passed out purple bracelets to each church member and offered them a challenge. "If you catch yourself complaining, take the bracelet and move it to the other wrist."

Now, less than a year later, more than six million people have taken up the challenge, trying to go 21 consecutive days without complaining, criticizing, or gossiping, and in so doing, forming a new, positive habit. By changing your words, you can change your thoughts and then begin to create your life by design. People have shared stories with Will of chronic pain relieved, relationships healed, careers improved, and becoming an overall happier person.

You will learn the steps to eradicating this poisonous form of expression from your life. If you stay with it, you will find that not only will you not complain, but others around you will cease to do so as well. In a short period of time, you can have the life you've always dreamed of having.

NOTE: To receive your free bracelet, please visit http://www.AComplaintFreeWorld.org.

©2007 Will Bowen (P)2007 Random House, Inc. Random House Audio, a division of Random House, Inc.

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • William
  • 28/11/2013

No complaints

If I had any complaints about this book I wouldn't dare express them here.

I will say that this is one of those books that would work better in print or on an iPad, because there are sections I wanted to whiz through and times that I would have liked to mark a page to come back to.

That's not a complaint, is it?

11 sur 11 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 20/09/2012

Life changing

I bought this 4 years ago (and I still complain too much), but I still listen to it all the time (at 2x speed because the speaker is a slow talker). Although, I don't follow the rules of the plan, it has still made me more conscious of when I complain and about 20% of the time I am able to catch myself and stop. (that's a significant amount of complaints and arguments avoided for me). I would recommend this to everyone, even if you don't complain.

7 sur 7 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kathryn
  • 26/04/2009

A Complaint Free World

Everyone is looking for transformation. This book A Complaint Free World will most definitely direct you on the right path. Although I am working extremely hard to get past the first few days, I am becoming more aware of just life itself. I can not thank Will Bowen enough. I challenge everyone to accept this challenge, listen to this book, it will change your life forever.

4 sur 4 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Charles
  • 01/10/2008

Good premise, but drags on longer than it needs.

This book has a good message to pass a long. However I believe it dragged on pieces that it did not need to. The bulk of the book's idea was given in the first hour or so, but afterward, it went into stories that were repetitive. I would consider this a pass. Read what it's about and you got the jest of what it's trying to convey.

8 sur 9 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kay Wais
  • 03/12/2015

Life changing

Where does A Complaint Free World rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

It was a great book. I'm not saying it was the best book ever. But the ideas presented and the message is one of the best.

Any additional comments?

In my lifetime I often find that the best experiences, books, and people that I later cherish are not those that jump out at me at first or even for a long time after. This book is like that. It seemed somewhat enjoyable and interesting while listening to it. But the appreciation for it came later because the concepts stuck with me and continued to germinate and grow... and then I started to realize that it significantly changed me, my behavior, and my relationships, for the better.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandy Sodini
  • 30/07/2017

Un bon défi à relever !

J'ai adoré ce livre audio! Je tente le défi et je peux déjà dire que c'est très difficile!

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Happy Skywalker
  • 07/08/2016

I've read this book 5 times

This is a good book to live by. I buy multiple copies and give them away.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • liz
  • 25/04/2016

Life changing

Wow! This was such an easy concept that everyone could follow. Give it a shot, you have nothing to lose

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Benedict
  • 21/03/2016

Great simple inspiration

I am excited to try this project! It is cheap and promises very much joy.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • F. K. Stucki
  • 21/10/2015

Life changing

Have listened to this book twice and plan to again. This principle would change the world. However, I am working VERY hard to change me and it's not easy; but, very worth the effort!!

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.