Prix : 24,96 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

Meet the Fletchers. Their year will be filled with new schools, old friends, a grouchy neighbor, hungry skunks, leaking ice rinks, school plays, wet cats, and scary tales told in the dark!

There’s Sam, age 12, who’s mostly interested in soccer, food, and his phone; Jax, age 10, who’s psyched for fourth grade and thinks the new neighbor stinks, and not just because of the skunk; Eli, age 10 (but younger than Jax), who’s thrilled to be starting this year at the Pinnacle School, where everyone’s the smart kid; and Frog (not his real name), age six, who wants everyone in kindergarten to save a seat for his invisible cheetah. Also Dad and Papa.

WARNING: This book contains cat barf, turtle pee, and some really annoying homework assignments.

Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and James Patterson’s Middle School series, this seriously funny, modern family adventure features two dads, four adopted boys, and a variety of pets.

©2014 Dana Alison Levy (P)2014 Listening Library

Critiques

"Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come. ( School,Library Journal
"The Fletcher family rules!" ( Kirkus)
“Dana Alison Levy has gloriously reimagined the classic family story into a thoroughly modern mold, and it works perfectly!” (Bruce Coville, best-selling author of the Unicorn Chronicles)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Ivan R Lehon
  • 28/01/2018

Great storyline!

This is a great book. It shows the love in the fletcher family very clearly, and I loved it

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08/10/2017

The Family Fletcher

The Family Fletcher is a very family-friendly book based of a large family of 8 (including the cat and dog). you can enjoy this alone or with friends/family (probably better together).

  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anna ONeil
  • 18/09/2017

Name calling

The name calling is unnecessarily frequent in this book, which is unfortunate because the premise is good. There are funny bits, but not worth exposing my kid to adult and child characters alike call each other stupid, dork, geek, knucklehead, etc. Its hard enough to keep name calling at bay without more exposure through a book.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Gillian Doyle
  • 24/08/2017

Awesome

This book is amazing!!!
The plot was great and worked with all of the characters