Prix : 23,42 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives, bringing a little magic with it.

Natalie is a Bloomingdale's salesgirl mooning over her lawyer ex-boyfriend, who's engaged to someone else after just two months. Felicia has been quietly in love with her boss for 17 years and has one night to finally make the feeling mutual. Andie is a private detective who specializes in gathering evidence on cheating husbands - a skill she unfortunately learned from her own life - and lands a case that may restore her faith in true love. For these three women, as well as half a dozen others in sparkling supporting roles - a young model fresh from rural Alabama; a diva Hollywood star making her Broadway debut; and an overachieving, unemployed Brown grad who starts faking a fabulous life on social media, to name just a few - everything is about to change thanks to the dress of the season, the perfect little black number everyone wants to get their hands on....

Cast of narrators:

  • Robert Fass
  • Dorothy Dillingham
  • Tristan Morris
  • Mandy Siegfried
  • Hillary Huber
  • Cassandra Campbell
  • Erik Singer
  • Dan Woren
  • Michael Crouch
  • Em Eldridge

©2016 Jane L. Rosen (P)2016 Random House Audio

Critiques

"In her warm and witty debut novel, Jane L. Rosen writes a love letter to New York City and the tapestry of women who come here with high hopes and big dreams. A little black dress hasn't gotten this much attention since Breakfast at Tiffany's. Whether you're in a stylish sheath or your flannel pajamas, this book will make you feel like a million bucks." (Katie Couric)
"Sweet, delicious, the perfect summer read about the perfect black dress." (Jo Piazza and Lucy Sykes, authors of The Knockoff)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katherine
  • 13/08/2016

A perfect fit for fans of "Love, Actually." It's a delight!

If you are a fan of "Love, Actually," you will love the storytelling style of this sweet, funny, delightful book--wonderfully performed by an ensemble cast. I have listened to so many audiobooks but this is the first time I've taken the time to write a review. That's how much I enjoyed it. I listened on a recent road trip and would recommend this book to anyone who needs a lift or a laugh. Nine Women, One Dress is a perfect fit.

11 sur 11 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • RueRue
  • 17/08/2016

The Life-changing "Little Black Dress"

Loved it ! This was just so much fun, great character vignettes, romance, and the all-important little black dress. If you love fashion this is a perfect, quick listen. All the narrators were great.

6 sur 6 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dawn
  • 03/08/2016

I loved this book!

I thought this book would be just a fun summer read, which it was, but it was so much more. The characters had depth, and the performances were fantastic.

5 sur 5 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nancy Weissman
  • 25/07/2016

Great Narration

I felt like I was listening to a play. The usual one, maybe two narrators was replaced by a cast in this book. They were wonderful.
The story was enjoyable, and a fun ode to NYC. I loved that all of the story lines came together. Perhaps that made it more of a fantasy than a plausible story, but what's wrong with that? Nine Women, One Dress is a delight, and a fun summer listen! I wonder if anyone's got dibs on the movie rights yet...

5 sur 5 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Christina Cortellessa
  • 15/11/2016

Just do it

I could not stop listening to this amazing story! So wonderfully narrated and heartwarming story!

3 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amanda Malmborg
  • 24/10/2016

Captivating from the beginning...

If you could sum up Nine Women, One Dress in three words, what would they be?

Bloomingdales anyone?

What did you like best about this story?

I really enjoyed how this story had different narrators for the different character's portion of their story. I was captivated by the different characters in the book. Rosen did an amazing job of creating characters that you really cared about and had an emotional connection with.

3 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Investowiz
  • 14/04/2017

Surprisingly Good

The stories here all tie together. From an immigrant dress pattern maker to a variety of men and women characters the story weaves and weaves. I'm a thrillers and mystery kind of guy reader and this seems to tilt toward a female audience. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed this one.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • adh
  • 25/02/2017

Started off promising...

I started off liking this story, but it ended up falling flat. It's hard to develop so many characters in such a short story, I felt like it was pretty superficial. The idea was cute and original. Most of the narration was good.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amanda Wolfe
  • 11/10/2016

Predictable, Light & Fluffy, Just Ok

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

Yes, it is ok- if all you're looking for is a predictable rom-com type book. Light and fluffy. No big epiphanies here.

What about full cast’s performance did you like?

I liked the range of characters, I think without them the book would not have held my interest. The person who compared this to Love Actually was dead on.

Any additional comments?

Overall, this book was just OK. Not sure it was worth the credit.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Debra
  • 27/07/2016

Delightful!

This is a perfect light beach listen. It was a sweet and funny story that was well performed by a varied cast.
And if you live in NYC and shop at
Bloomingdale's at 59th St--as I do--you will get a kick out of it.
A real feel-good book!

3 sur 4 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sanne Eichinger
  • 27/07/2017

Ein wunderschönes Buch!

Auf welchen Platz würden Sie Nine Women, One Dress auf Ihrer Hörbuch-Bestenliste setzen?

Platz 5

Was mochten Sie an der Handlung am liebsten?

Alles ist rund aufgebaut um das kleine Schwarze. New York wird lebendig.

Haben Sie vorher schon ein Hörbuch mit full cast gehört? Wie würden Sie beide vergleichen?

Nein - das ist mein erstes Buch mit vielen Sprechern.

Hätten Sie das Hörbuch am liebsten in einem Rutsch durchgehört?

Hab ich:)

Was wäre für andere Hörer sonst noch hilfreich zu wissen, um das Hörbuch richtig einschätzen zu können?

Wer 'Love Actually' toll fand wird dieses Buch lieben... Ich habe es schon zwei mal gehört und es wird jedes Mal besser.... ähnlich wie der Film.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tedesca
  • 19/05/2017

Ein Kleines Schwarzes mit Geschichte...

Halten Sie die Hörbuch-Ausgabe von Nine Women, One Dress für besser als das Buch?

Ich kann mir schon vorstellen, dass diese Hörbuchausgabe dem Leser die Geschichte viel unterhaltsamer macht, als würde man sie lesen, da die Sprecher in ihrer Verschiedenheit den Figuren viel "Fleisch" geben, das sie im Grunde garnicht haben. Durch die verschiedenen amerikanischen Akzente baut man eine ganz andere Vorstellung von ihnen auf, es wird unterhaltsamer und auch witziger.

Was mochten Sie an der Handlung am liebsten?

Für mich ist das Buch im Grunde eine Variante von "Sex and the City" von Candace Bushnell, das ja auch ein Episodenroman ist, in dem die Figuren zum Teil nur sehr lose miteinander verbunden sind. Man streift das Leben vieler verschiedener Personen, die alle irgendwie in Kontakt mit diesem einen Kleid kommen, das ihr Leben verändert. Egal, ob das die Verkäuferinen bei Bloomingdale's sind oder die Filmstars, der Leichenbestatter oder die verliebte Sekretärin. Sie alle verdanken ihr Schicksal irgendwie diesem einen Kleinen Schwarzen.

Hat Ihnen full cast an der Geschichte etwas vermittelt, was Sie vielleicht beim Selberlesen gar nicht bemerkt hätten?

Wie oben schon gesagt, dieses Lesen mit verteilten Rollen der Ich-Erzähler hat das Buch unglaublich bereichtert. Vor allem auch, weil die einzelnen Sprecher wirklich gut sind. Ein ganz großartiges Hörbuch, muss ich sagen! Hut ab vor der Auswahl der Sprecher!

Was wäre für andere Hörer sonst noch hilfreich zu wissen, um das Hörbuch richtig einschätzen zu können?

Man darf sich keine tiefschürfenden Erkenntnisse erwarten, dieses Buch ist ein Unterhaltungsroman ohne große Ansprüche, aber DAS ist er dafür zu 100%. Und es ist angenehm geschrieben, auf einem guten sprachlichen Niveau, was für diese Art Buch ja nicht immer selbstverständlich ist. Daher auch 4 Sterne von mir dafür, dass es genau das war, was ich erwartet und erhofft hatte.